All good things come to an end, just as all good endings lead to fresh and wonderful beginnings. It’s another ending of a worthwhile course that spread across the 365 days of the RACUOCFMF calendar. And it’s another year waiting for new challenges, new inspirations, and new hopes. The Annual General Meeting of RACUOCFMF was held on the 23rd of July 2022 from 10.30 a.m onwards  in which the Immediate Past President Rtr. Arshad Sufi Ismail formally handed over his responsibilities to President for the RI year 2022-23 Rtr. Gajaba Senaratne. The event happened at the Royal Skill Center with some Rotaractors joining virtually as well.

සියලුම යහපත් දේ අවසන් වන්නේ, ඒ සියල්ල නැවුම් හා මනරම් ආරම්භයකට මග පාදන්නක් සේය. එය RACUOCFMF හි දින 365 ක් පුරා විහිදුනු වටිනා කාලවකවානුවක අවසානයක් සහ නව අභියෝග, නව ආශ්වාදයන්, නව බලාපොරොත්තු සදහා බලා සිටින තවත් වසරකි. RACUOCFMF හි වාර්ශික මහා සභා රැස්වීම 2022 ජුලි මස 23 වන දින පෙ.ව 10.30 සිට පැවැත්විණි. එහිදී හිටපු සභාපති Rtr. අර්ෂඩ් සුෆි ඉස්මයිල් 2022-23 වසර සදහා තේරී පත් වූ නව සභාපතිවරයා වන Rtr. ගජබා සේනාරත්න හට නිල වශයෙන් සිය වගකීම් භාර දුනි. Royal Skill Center හිදී මෙය පැවැත්වුනු අතර ඒ සදහා සාමාජිකයන් සම්බන්ධ විය.

அனைத்து  இனிய விடயங்களும் முடிவுக்கு வருவது போல, எல்லா இனிதான முடிவுகளுக்கும் புதிய மற்றும் அற்புதமான தொடக்கங்கள் பின் காத்து இருக்கும்.RACUOCFMF  இன் பயனுள்ள மற்றும் இனிய நினைவுகளைக் கொண்ட இன்னுமொரு 365 நாட்களின் முடிவு இது.புதிய சவால்கள், புதிய உத்வேகங்கள் மற்றும் புதிய நம்பிக்கைகளுக்காக காத்திருக்கும் மற்றொரு ஆண்டு. RACUOCFMF இன் வருடாந்திர பொதுக் கூட்டம் 2022 ஜூலை 23 அன்று காலை 10.30 மணி முதல் நடைபெற்றது. இதில் உடனடி முன்னாள்  கழகத் தலைவர் Rtr. அர்ஷத் சூஃபி இஸ்மாயில், 2022-23 ஆண்டிற்கான தேர்ந்தெடுக்கப்பட்ட  தலைவர் Rtr கஜபா சேனாரத்னவிடம் முறைப்படி தனது பொறுப்புகளை ஒப்படைத்தார். இந்நிகழ்வானது ராயல் ஸ்கில் சென்டரில் நடைபெற்றது.  இதில் சில ரோட்டராக்டர்கள் நேரடியாகவும் சிலர் நிகழ்நிலை மூலமாகவும் கலந்து கொண்டனர்.

The hybrid (Online and Onsite) Annual General Meeting was called to order by the President for the RI Year 2021-22, Rtr. Arshad after Sergeant At Arms of RI Year 2021-22 Rtr. Sanjana collared the president. It was then followed by the Routine Rotaract formalities; The Flag Salutation, Rotaract Invocation, Four way Test and the Rotaract Song which was hosted by Rtr. Leon Fambeck in a smooth way.

Following that, the Outgoing Secretary Rtr. Oshadhi Dias addressed the gathering for one last time and her cherishing journey was brought into words from the bottom of her heart itself. Actually it was obvious that words were not enough to speak out what she felt. Then the spotlight went on to the Boss of RI year 2021-22 and IPP of 2022-23, Rtr. Arshad Sufi Ismail. He somehow managed the roller coaster emotions overwhelming within and brought out words beginning with how FMF has made him special. Each member of his crew was thanked individually for their marvelous contribution in making the club what it is today and for being that amazing team player. No one could deny that he knew his team the best which was definitely beyond formal thanking. After those touching words, Rtr. Arshad had made his very first video of the treasured journey he walked with his team and it kind of everyone miss all of them, despite knowing it or not. Hats off to that wonderful team and a huge thank you to the Boss and his crew for making dreams come true!

Next up on the agenda was the most awaited moment of the day. The Immediate Past President Rtr. Arshad Sufi Ismail gracefully collared Rtr. Gajaba Senaratne as the president for the RI Year 2022-23.

Then the President  of RACUOCFMF for the RI Year 2022-23, Rtr. Gajaba Senaratne stepped  ahead to deliver his first speech as the President which was full of energy to take the club to greater heights with his team and without further ado, he introduced his Executive Committee and Board of Directors to the members.

President – Rtr. Gajaba Senaratne
Immediate Past President – Rtr. Arshad Sufi Ismail
Vice President – Rtr. Afkar Saleem
Vice President – Rtr. Sandali Jayasinghe
Vice President – Rtr. Navinda Meepe
Vice President – Rtr. Anuji Chandrasekare
Secretary – Rtr. Samindi Weerakoon
Assistant Secretary – Rtr. Shehani Jayasuriya
Treasurer – Rtr. Asheian Fernando
Assistant Treasurer – Rtr. Senara Dimanthi De Silva
Sergeant At Arms -Rtr.  Visula Hareendra
Co-Editor – Rtr. Hasara Nadee Shakya
Co-Editor – Rtr. Zahra Zuhri
Co – Director Club Service -Rtr. Thinali Rathnayake
Co – Director Club Service – Rtr. Chanuka Semith
Co – Director Community  Service – Rtr. Janul Abeysuriya
Co – Director Community  Service – Rtr. Vishvi Wijetunge
Co – Director International  Service – Rtr. Piravena Paheerthan
Co – Director International  Service – Rtr. Hasna Imtikhab
Co – Director Professional Development  – Rtr. Melisha Gonaduwa
Co – Director Professional Development  – Rtr. Theeksha Gunasinghe
Co – Director Finance  – Rtr. Adheesha Liyanag
Co – Director Finance  – Rtr. Raveesha Munasinghe
Co – Director Environment Service  -Rtr.  Ali Hussain
Co – Director Environment Service  – Rtr. Tharindu De Silva
Co – Director Membership Development  – Rtr. Subhavi Kariyawasam
Co – Director Membership Development  – Rtr. Senuri Dayarathna
Co – Director Digital Communications  – Rtr. Thiwanka Katangodage
Co – Director Digital Communications  – Rtr. Alysha Shabana
Co – Director Public Relations  – Rtr. Leon Fambeck
Co – Director Public Relations  – Rtr. Mindya Pravindi
Co – Director Sports  – Rtr. Dileesha Gunawardena
Co – Director Sports  – Rtr. Althaaf Zulfan

Hoping to do a great job ahead with big plans in mind, Rtr. Gajaba concluded his speech thanking everyone who has supported and believed him and promised to make things even better than what it is.

Then the Guide Club Coordinator, Rtr. Amandi Yatawara added her thoughts on the job well done and congratulated everyone who contributed and will be contributing in making the dream of RACUOCFMF work as a team!

Eventually, the Annual general Meeting of RACUOCFMF was called off officially and continued unofficially with the hardest part of the day – taking the group pic of the day! 

Written By:-
Rtr. Hasara Nadee Shakya
(Co-Editor 2022-23)

Written By:-
Rtr. Zahra Zuhri
(Co-Editor 2022-23)

Spread the love
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments